2022-23 NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award Odds: Jefferson Keeps Producing

Minnesota Vikings wide receiver Justin Jefferson is coming off yet another game of 100+ receiving yards. The star wideout still leads our Offensive Player of the Year odds heading into Week 13 at +235, as the Vikings are now 9-2 on the season.

Last Updated: Nov 29, 2022 6:07 PM ET Read Time: 4 min
Justin Jefferson Minnesota Vikings NFL
Photo By - USA TODAY Sports

Offensive Player of the Year honors have never been more tightly contested, with the NFL in a passing boom challenging the dominance running backs have historically had with this award.

There's no better evidence than two of the past three winners — Michael Thomas and Cooper Kupp — who make up two of the three receivers to ever win it. And, sure enough, after 12 weeks, the four top names are either a receiver or a quarterback.

Find out where everyone stands in our updated NFL Offensive Player of the Year betting odds entering Week 13.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year odds

Player Team NFL OPOY Odds
Justin Jefferson VikingsMinnesota Vikings +235
Jalen Hurts Eagles Philadelphia Eagles +330
Tyreek Hill Dolphins Miami Dolphins +350
Patrick Mahomes Chiefs Kansas City Chiefs +800
Travis Kelce Chiefs Kansas City Chiefs +1,600
Stefon Diggs Bills Buffalo Bills +1,700
Tua Tagovailoa Dolphins Miami Dolphins +2,500
Derrick Henry Titans Tennessee Titans +2,500
Saquon Barkley Giants New York Giants +2,500
Lamar Jackson Ravens Baltimore Ravens +3,000
Josh Allen Bills Buffalo Bills +4,000
Justin Fields Bears Chicago Bears +8,000
Christian McCaffrey 49ers San Fransisco 49ers +8,000
A.J. Brown Eagles Philadelphia Eagles +8,000
Joe Burrow Bengals Cincinnati Bengals +10,000

Odds courtesy of DraftKings Sportsbook on November 29, 2022.

Best NFL bonuses

If you're signing up for a new sportsbook for the 2022 NFL season, here are two of the best bonuses* available:

A) New users at FanDuel can get a no-sweat first bet of up to $1,000! Sign Up Now

B) New users at DraftKings can get a deposit bonus up to $1,000! Sign Up Now

*Eligible USA locations only. Also, check out our full list of NFL promo codes for 2022.

Favorites to win the NFL Offensive Player of the Year award

Justin Jefferson (+235)

Justin Jefferson came up clutch once again for the Minnesota Vikings in Week 12, as the star wideout caught 9 passes for 139 yards and a touchdown in their 33-26 over New England on Thanksgiving. 

Jefferson currently leads the league in receiving yards and has already surpassed 100+ yards in seven games this season. He'll face star rookie corner Sauce Gardner next Sunday in what will be the biggest individual matchup of the week. 

Jalen Hurts (+330)

Jalen Hurts continues to make strides, and this season has been a breakout campaign for the 24-year-old. 

The Philadelphia Eagles starter has a QB rating of 105.6 through nine games, with a completion percentage of 67.3 and only three interceptions. Last season, Hurts finished with a rating of 87.2 and a TD/INT ratio of 16/9. 

Having weapons such as A.J. Brown and DeVonta Smith certainly helps, but you can't argue that Hurts is proving he's the real deal and a franchise quarterback.

Tyreek Hill (+350)

No Patrick Mahomes, no problem for the "Cheetah," as Tyreek Hill leads the league in receiving yards (1,233) through 11 games.

The six-time Pro Bowler has had great chemistry with Tua Tagovailoa all season long, as the Miami Dolphins are 8-3 and bound to reach the postseason for the first time since 2016.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year betting trends

• Since this award was first given out in 1972, seven offensive players have claimed this award more than once. However, Jerry Rice is the only receiver to win it multiple times. 

• Only three receivers have won OPOY since '72, but two of the three (Michael Thomas and Cooper Kupp) have won it in the last three years.

• Among the 49 Offensive Player of the Year winners, 28 were named Most Valuable Player in the same season.

• Running backs have won OPOY the most, with 26, and quarterbacks are second with 20.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year history

A quick look at the NFL OPOY winners since 2000 and the position they played.

Year NFL OPOY Award Winner Position
2021 Cooper Kupp WR 
2020 Derrick Henry RB
2019 Michael Thomas WR 
2018 Patrick Mahomes QB
2017 Todd Gurley RB
2016 Matt Ryan QB
2015 Cam Newton QB
2014 DeMarco Murray RB
2013 Peyton Manning QB
2012 Adrian Peterson RB
2011 Drew Brees QB
2010 Tom Brady QB
2009 Chris Johnson RB
2008 Drew Brees QB
2007 Tom Brady QB
2006 LaDainian Tomlinson RB
2005 Shaun Alexander RB
2004 Peyton Manning QB
2003 Jamal Lewis RB
2002 Priest Holmes RB
2001 Marshall Faulk RB
2000 Marshall Faulk RB


Pages related to this topic

Popular Content

Legal Canadian sports betting

Best Canadian betting sites Ontario sports betting
Covers 25 Years Logo Established in 1995,
Covers is the world
leader in sports
betting information.
Covers is verified safe by: Evalon Logo GPWA Logo GDPR Logo GeoTrust Logo Evalon Logo