Wimbledon Odds 2024: Alcaraz, Djokovic Neck and Neck, Swiatek a Tepid Choice

The 2024 Wimbledon odds are on the board, with the Top 2 in men's tennis in Carlos Alcaraz and Novak Djokovic separated by just a few cents. The race is even closer on the women's side with four entrants in the single digits. Here's an early update.

Last Updated: Oct 20, 2023 4:41 PM ET Read Time: 4 min
Novak Djokovic Wimbledon odds tennis
Photo By - USA TODAY Sports

It's never too early to start thinking about arguably the most prestigious of tennis' Grand Slam events in Wimbledon. The 2024 renewal will once again take place at the All England Club from July 1 to July 14, 2024. 

Two majors will take place before Wimbledon gets underway, so the Wimbledon odds are bound to change significantly in the coming months. But as it stands now, 2023 Wimbledon winner Carlos Alcaraz and runner-up Novak Djokovic are practically together atop the men's board.

Meanwhile, Iga Swiatek is only a nominal early favorite with usual suspects Aryna Sabalenka, Elena Rybakina, and Coco Gauff all gunning for her.

Here are the latest betting odds to win the 2024 edition of Wimbledon.

Best Wimbledon bonuses

BetMGM New Users
Get up to $1,500 bonus bets back if your first bet doesn’t win! Claim Now

Caesars New Users
Get up to $1,000 in bonus bets if your first bet doesn't win! Claim Now

Eligible USA locations only. Also, see our full list of best sportsbook promotions for 2023.
21+. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER

Odds to win Wimbledon men's championship

Player bet365 FanDuel DraftKings
Carlos Alcaraz +150 +140 +150
Novak Djokovic +175 +155 +175
Daniil Medvedev +1,200 +1,200 +1,400
Rafael Nadal +1,400 OTB +1,400
Jannik Sinner +1,400 +1,400 +1,400
Holger Rune +2,500 +2,400 +2,500
Matteo Berrettini +3,300 +2,000 +3,500
Nick Kyrgios +3,300 +2,000 +3,500
Taylor Fritz +3,300 +3,400 +2,800
Alexander Zverev +3,300 +4,100 +3,500

Odds as of October 20, 2023.

Favorites to win the Wimbledon 2023 men's championship

10/20/2023: Bookmakers have Wimbledon as a match race between Carlos Alcaraz (+150) and Novak Djokovic (+175), while you can practically name your price on the field. While it might be imposing to pick against a phenom and former World No. 1 and a man who's won six of the last nine Wimbledon men's titles, there's a case to be made for the likes of Daniil Medvedev (+1,400) and Jannik Sinner (+1,400), both of whom made it to the semis in 2023.

Odds to win the Wimbledon 2023 women's championship

Player bet365 FanDuel DraftKings
Iga Swiatek +250 +270 +330
Aryna Sabalenka +450 +470 +400
Elena Rybakina +600 +650 +600
Ons Jabeur +1,000 +1,100 +1,200
Coco Gauff +1,400 +1,100 +900
Jessica Pegula +1,400 +1,600 +1,400
Marketa Vondrousova +1,400 +1,600 +1,400
Mirra Andreeva +1,600 +1,800 +1,600
Elina Svitolina +2,500 +1,800 +1,800
Karolina Muchova +2,500 +2,900 +2,500

Odds as of October 20, 2023.

Favorites to win the 2023 Wimbledon women's championship

10/20/2023: While the men's bracket chalked out in 2023, the women's side of Wimbledon was replete with upsets. Marketa Vondrousova emerged to win her first-ever major, but bookmakers are skeptical that lightning will strike twice and have her as high as +1,600 to repeat. Iga Swiatek is no stranger to the favorite's role and holds it for the 2024 event, but the competition is much closer than usual with Aryna Sabalenka, Elena Rybakina, and Coco Gauff all at single digits. 

Previous Wimbledon singles champions

Here are the Wimbledon singles champions for the last 10 competitions. There was no 2020 event, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. On the women's side, there have been six different winners over the last decade, including six straight different champions. The men's side has been dominated by Novak Djokovic, who has won six out of the last nine tournaments.

Year Men's Champion Women's Champion
2023 Carlos Alcaraz Marketa Vondrousova
2022 Novak Djokovic Elena Rybakina
2021 Novak Djokovic Ashleigh Barty
2020 COVID-19 COVID-19
2019 Novak Djokovic Simona Halep
2018 Novak Djokovic Angelique Kerber
2017 Roger Federer Garbine Muguruza
2016 Andy Murray Serena Williams
2015 Novak Djokovic Serena Williams
2014 Novak Djokovic Petra Kvitova
2013 Andy Murray Marion Bartoli

Wimbledon trends

  • There has not been a Men’s and Women’s Wimbledon champion representing the same country in the same year since Pete Sampras and Venus Williams in 2000.
  • Novak Djokovic won the Men’s tournament four consecutive years since 2018 before Alcaraz ended the streak in 2023.
  • A European player has won the Men’s tournament all but twice since 2000.

Popular tennis futures markets

Wimbledon Odds FAQs

Pages related to this topic

Popular Content

Legal Canadian sports betting

Best Canadian betting sites Ontario sports betting
Covers 25 Years Logo Established in 1995,
Covers is the world
leader in sports
betting information.
Covers is verified safe by: Evalon Logo GPWA Logo GDPR Logo GeoTrust Logo Evalon Logo