|I had no action on this, and therefore didn't read any threads on it yesterday. I just have a quick question. Watching Sports Center this AM (while still half asleep) and I am still blurry eyed, but I saw a highlight where PSU fumbled near the goal line, the ball goes into the end zone, and it's recovered by Nebraska in the end zone for touchback.
Posted: 11/11/2012 7:49:05 AM
Of course, it's reviewed to see if the ball crossed the plane before the fumble, and herein lies my question. It could NOT HAVE BEEN MORE CLEAR that the ball crossed the plane, and yes, by indisputable proof. And the ruling of fumble was upheld? WTF? Did that affect the over/under or spread? Was it really as clear that the ball crossed the plane before the fumble, or do I need an appt with my optometrist?