Messages

Forum Index : NHL Betting : Messages
Author: [NHL Betting] Topic: QUESTION
raffchfd send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
raffchfd
Participation Meter
All-Star
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 13577
Location: Pennsylvania
#1
Posted: 5/7/2012 3:40:10 PM

can somebody answer this hockey question please??

last nite when the devils scored an empty net goal, their player was taken down from behind on a breakaway, which would result in a penalty shot had the puck not gone in the net...how would that work, would their be a penalty shot with no goalie, since im pretty sure u can only have the players on the ice at that time....big discussion at the bar last nite, nobody could figure it out

quote
ATNY send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
ATNY
Participation Meter
Prospect
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 177
Location: New York
#2
Posted: 5/7/2012 3:41:21 PM
No, its a goal if you get taken down on a breakaway on an open net no matter what automatic goal
quote
wadebelak06 send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
wadebelak06
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 1301
Location: Ontario
#3
Posted: 5/7/2012 3:41:53 PM
It would have been ruled an automatic goal. Penalty shot on empty results in a goal. Same thing if a guy throws his stick at the puck.
quote
raffchfd send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
raffchfd
Participation Meter
All-Star
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 13577
Location: Pennsylvania
#4
Posted: 5/7/2012 3:44:21 PM

ok, thanks

never seen it happen, was just curious

quote
Forum Index : NHL Betting : Messages
You have entered the forum as a GUEST. 
You must login/register to post or reply.