Makes no sense

Forum: Ultimate Race
Author: [Ultimate Race] Topic: Makes no sense
revengeissweet1 PM revengeissweet1
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 24014
 
revengeissweet1
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Posted: 12/20/2008 8:08:56 AM
I finished 19th.  Yet the guy in 18th, jumbo498, he finished the day after I did.  Doesn't matter for prizes, more the principle of the matter.  If he finished on the 19th and I finished on the 18th, shouldn't I be ahead of him?
aandcbolt PM aandcbolt
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 2
 
aandcbolt
Participation Meter
Prospect
Posted: 12/20/2008 3:07:09 PM
He had a higher winning % than you did, that is why.
Jim
revengeissweet1 PM revengeissweet1
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 24014
 
revengeissweet1
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Posted: 12/20/2008 6:37:03 PM
winning percentage means jack garbage - the rules say the order goes according to who crosses the line first
 
besides, my winning % was 58.82 and his was 57.92
pjlvio PM pjlvio
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 1185
 
pjlvio
Participation Meter
Veteran
Posted: 12/20/2008 7:45:31 PM
Hey revenge go to the rules and read tie-breakers, if you can read your answer is there. BOL next race.
arsenal588 PM arsenal588
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 729
 
arsenal588
Participation Meter
Rookie
Posted: 12/21/2008 11:21:26 AM
revenge - it's because he made an extra pick that was incorrect after already reaching 150 wins, his last win started before your last win.
Rizzo PM Rizzo
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 13178
 
Rizzo
Participation Meter
Covers Referee
Posted: 12/22/2008 11:22:23 AM
arsenal is correct.
 
Rizz
ParmyCharm PM ParmyCharm
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 357
 
ParmyCharm
Participation Meter
Prospect
Posted: 12/22/2008 3:57:34 PM
Looks like revengeissweet1 didn't do all of his research...  
Forum: Ultimate Race
You have entered the forum as a GUEST. 
You must login/register to post or reply.