Messages

Forum Index : NFL Betting : Messages Page 2 of 2  1 2  
Author: [NFL Betting] Topic: Thought BAL's Evans had both feet down?
Ice4Blood send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
Ice4Blood
Participation Meter
Banned
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 11845
Location:
#26
Posted: 1/23/2012 6:23:06 PM
QUOTE Originally Posted by Hollywoodturf:

It is an END ZONE the play comes to an end. 



why?  because you say so?


just because it is called an End Zone, that does not mean the play (at some arbitrary period that is to your liking, i presume) comes to an "End"...

the RULE is (if you actually care about the rules)... that the player must maintain possession of the ball through the end of the play, in order for it to be ruled a TD...
quote
MJ2345
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
MJ2345
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 4729
Location:
#27
Posted: 1/23/2012 6:29:55 PM
QUOTE Originally Posted by Hollywoodturf:

It is an END ZONE the play comes to an end. If he ran into the crowd and the NE swats it from his hands before the ball goes back to the ref, well in row 8, is it a TD?




And your point is wtf does that have to do with this catch
quote
projecks15 send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
projecks15
Participation Meter
Prospect
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 195
Location:
#28
Posted: 1/23/2012 7:00:39 PM
WOW you are fuckin stupid. THINK CALVIN JOHNSON. You have to complete the full football process in order for it to be a touchdown. The second he caught the ball it got stripped out. It's NOT a touchdown. God you're a dumbass and should stop watching football
quote
projecks15 send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
projecks15
Participation Meter
Prospect
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 195
Location:
#29
Posted: 1/23/2012 7:02:11 PM
I'm gonna say it again. You're a stupid darn
quote
shrimp1958 send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
shrimp1958
Participation Meter
Banned
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 50021
Location: Maryland
#30
Posted: 1/23/2012 7:03:43 PM
The rule says no TD.....pissed ...yea at Evans...hold the ball....your not a fuckin rookie.....
quote
xflrejects
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
xflrejects
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 3506
Location: Ontario
#31
Posted: 1/23/2012 7:23:09 PM

Adam Schefter of NFL.COM explained on ESPN this morning why there was no booth review and Mike Pereira, former head of NFL officiating, backed him on this.

From the time it hit Evans in the cradle and he starts stepping back the first foot is down but once possession was established the 2nd foot does not get down before the ball gets stripped. It was very clear on some camera angles they showed .

If BOTH feet had touched down prior to that strip then we would have seen a review and a most imminent call reversal.

I thought they had gaffed yesterday but no doubt in my mind that they made the right call per the parameters of the rule.

quote
stopweeping send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
stopweeping
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 1220
Location: Virgin Islands
              USA
#32
Posted: 1/23/2012 7:27:27 PM
THE VOTE IS IN..... You are wrong and I called you borderline retarded but from the responses you got from your weeping, YOU ARE A RETARD.. Learn the rules or even better watch a game before the playoffs start, you will get a better feel for the rules..
quote
stopweeping send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
stopweeping
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 1220
Location: Virgin Islands
              USA
#33
Posted: 1/23/2012 7:29:35 PM
Nothing better that a tool using big bold letters that spew stupidity..  I think you are the only person in the entire NFL watching community that had a problem with that call !
quote
MJ2345
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
MJ2345
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 4729
Location:
#34
Posted: 1/23/2012 7:37:47 PM
QUOTE Originally Posted by xflrejects:

Adam Schefter of NFL.COM explained on ESPN this morning why there was no booth review and Mike Pereira, former head of NFL officiating, backed him on this.

From the time it hit Evans in the cradle and he starts stepping back the first foot is down but once possession was established the 2nd foot does not get down before the ball gets stripped. It was very clear on some camera angles they showed .

If BOTH feet had touched down prior to that strip then we would have seen a review and a most imminent call reversal.

I thought they had gaffed yesterday but no doubt in my mind that they made the right call per the parameters of the rule.



Just watched it again frame by frame and you are correct the ball is already moving when the 2nd foot hits.Very close but the 2nd foot was not down like i thoought yesterday but anyway he still has to maintain after that per nfl rules
quote
MACHER1 send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
MACHER1
Participation Meter
Prospect
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 262
Location: Hawaii
#35
Posted: 1/24/2012 7:41:00 PM
QUOTE

Originally Posted by Hollywoodturf:

Watch it again it looks like he just got his 2nd foot down then it was hit out of his hands TD?  DAM

wow u gamble and don't even know the rules of football, haha get a clue man.....

quote
DOVJAK send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
DOVJAK
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 25426
Location: Pennsylvania
#36
Posted: 1/24/2012 7:52:09 PM
QUOTE Originally Posted by Barnstorm:

He did get the 2nd foot down just b4 it got slapped out, but the rule requires him to maintain possession a tad bit longer than he did.

A real shame that he didn't just squeeze that puppy. You wouldn't have gotten that ball out of Boldin's mitts.

 YOU ARE 100% CORRECT

quote
DOVJAK send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
DOVJAK
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 25426
Location: Pennsylvania
#37
Posted: 1/24/2012 7:54:01 PM
QUOTE

Originally Posted by shrimp1958:

The rule says no TD.....pissed ...yea at Evans...hold the ball....your not a fuckin rookie.....

  YOU ARE SO RIGHT   SQUEEZE IT AND BALT IS IN THE SB

quote
MRSARATOGA
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook | My Sportsbook: MGM Grand |
MRSARATOGA
Participation Meter
All-Star
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 14258
Location: Massachusetts
#38
Posted: 1/24/2012 7:56:39 PM
Never had possession.  Players that run into the end zone, barely cross the line with the ball and fumble, it is a td as they had possession entering the end zone.  
quote
MRSARATOGA
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook | My Sportsbook: MGM Grand |
MRSARATOGA
Participation Meter
All-Star
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 14258
Location: Massachusetts
#39
Posted: 1/24/2012 7:59:06 PM
I actually though the previous Gronkowski out of bounds call may have been wrong as he was catching with one leg down and appeared to land the other but CBS never showed it again and it was forgotten.
quote
Ktrain send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
Ktrain
Participation Meter
Captain
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 5862
Location: Nevada
#40
Posted: 1/24/2012 8:20:31 PM
This was more of a catch than Evans catch

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hghNQfDg1eI

And it was ruled incomplete. 
quote
MJ2345
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
MJ2345
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 4729
Location:
#41
Posted: 1/24/2012 8:28:07 PM
QUOTE Originally Posted by Barnstorm:

He did get the 2nd foot down just b4 it got slapped out, but the rule requires him to maintain possession a tad bit longer than he did.

A real shame that he didn't just squeeze that puppy. You wouldn't have gotten that ball out of Boldin's mitts.


As i said above watched it frame by frame the ball was already coming out just a fraction b4 the foot landed but it doesnt matter anyway because he has to keep possesion through out the play
quote
Forum Index : NFL Betting : Messages Page 2 of 2  1 2  
You have entered the forum as a GUEST. 
You must login/register to post or reply.