|Either jv040 or mlb1234 please respond to this.
Posted: 4/24/2012 11:20:55 AM
I understand that once a team has covered either of the systems in a particular series, THAT system is NOT to be played again by THAT TEAM in THAT series again.
Do you play THAT TEAM (that won) in the other system if it qualifies?
Do you play THE OTHER TEAM in the system that already won in the same series if THE OTHER TEAM qualifies?
Basically because they are independent of each other?
Say, for instance...Game 1 between BAL/TOR has TOR favored -125. You play TOR on RL -1.5. They win. If the next game has TOR +140, do you play them or not just because it is the same series and they already won one of the systems?
Also, What if TOR wins game 1 played on the RL -1.5. If BAL is fav -125 the next game. Do you play them on the RL -1.5 or not because it is the same series?
I hope my questions are clear. I am just trying to clarify if all systems are scrapped once one of them wins in a particular series. I wouldn't think so.
Last question...does it matter at all how many games the series is? I wouldn't think so, logically, but I read one of posts say something about 3 game series or more.
I am potentially excited about this system, but need ALL the rules to make it succeed, of course. Your help is appreciated.