Messages

Forum Index : Pro Golf : Messages Page 1 of 3  1 2 3  
Author: [Pro Golf] Topic: Adam Scott
MrBogey send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
MrBogey
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 3042
Location: Florida
#1
Posted: 7/22/2012 10:39:20 AM
He seems to be comfortable enough to bring it on home so I will go with the early call here and say go ahead and engrave the trophy.

Congrats on getting that elusive first major.
quote
DRocNJ
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
DRocNJ
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3023
Location: New Jersey
#2
Posted: 7/22/2012 10:40:53 AM
Shhh!!!
quote
proguy747 send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
proguy747
Participation Meter
Rookie
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 959
Location: California
#3
Posted: 7/22/2012 10:42:56 AM
He's like a cookie.
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#4
Posted: 7/22/2012 10:56:42 AM
He's gonna shoot 74+ today, the problem is the only guy that can catch him IMO is Snedeker...and he can't hit a fairway with his driver.
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#5
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:00:47 AM

I'm gonna call it now...Scott wins at +8 or +9

GMAC is his only threat.  I'd like Snedeker's chances if he was accurate off the tee in any way.

quote
DRocNJ
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
DRocNJ
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3023
Location: New Jersey
#6
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:01:37 AM
This keeps up, Colsaerts is gonna win.
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#7
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:04:22 AM

Scott should get a penalty, bad decision from the official.  I've seen many get penalized for the exact same thing.  Usually stuff like that gets reviewed.

quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#8
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:05:59 AM
Mr Scott just caught a VERY lucky break that he had a generous official walking with him today.
quote
MrBogey send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
MrBogey
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 3042
Location: Florida
#9
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:06:04 AM
did someone spike these guys water? hacker central out there
quote
DRocNJ
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
DRocNJ
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3023
Location: New Jersey
#10
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:08:58 AM
QUOTE Originally Posted by KBrick84:

Mr Scott just caught a VERY lucky break that he had a generous official walking with him today.

They just went over it. New exception to the rule....and a damn good one if you ask me. Never understood how guys could get penalized for a ball rolling on its own.
quote
NoWorries21 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
NoWorries21
Participation Meter
Captain
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 7431
Location: Texas
#11
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:11:38 AM
QUOTE Originally Posted by DRocNJ:


They just went over it. New exception to the rule....and a damn good one if you ask me. Never understood how guys could get penalized for a ball rolling on its own.
Not true that new exception didnt even matter in this situation.
He should have gotten penalized as he hit the grass. The new exception is for wind moving the ball
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#12
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:11:46 AM
DROC - The way they just went over the rule, basically stating a player can take as many practice swings as they want (As they would not technically be addressing the ball at that point) and if the ball moves...so be it.  How is that a better rule?  Scott essentially went from hitting a chip from the collar...to a putt.  Seems fair?
quote
clepto
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
clepto
Participation Meter
Legend
Joined: Aug 2001
Posts: 32696
Location: Ontario
#13
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:12:31 AM
QUOTE Originally Posted by NoWorries21:

Not true that new exception didnt even matter in this situation.
He should have gotten penalized as he hit the grass. The new exception is for wind moving the ball

I agree
quote
BryceTrout send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
BryceTrout
Participation Meter
Prospect
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 83
Location:
#14
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:13:31 AM
I agree, he caused it to move, not the "wind"
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#15
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:14:01 AM
NoWorries - 100% correct.  You can't assume the wind moved the ball there after he took multiple practice swings 12" from the original spot of his ball.  If they are going to clarify the new rule like that...I can essentially beat the garbage out of the ground right next to my ball...and hope it moves to a better spot.  All is well though...as long as I wasn't addressing the ball at the time
quote
DRocNJ
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
DRocNJ
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3023
Location: New Jersey
#16
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:22:54 AM
yeah...considering it wasn't his fault it rolled. I hear what you're saying, but he walked away from it. I don't see why he should be penalized for that at all. 
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#17
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:26:13 AM
DROC - Who's to say his first few practice swings didn't move the ball...even a fraction?  The point is, he was 1ft away taking those practice swings...and the ball moved to an even better spot.  If you don't want to penalize him...so be it.  But, the player should have to replace the ball...not end up in a better spot.
quote
MrBogey send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
MrBogey
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 3042
Location: Florida
#18
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:29:53 AM
lets just hope that call does not determine the winner/loser
quote
DRocNJ
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
DRocNJ
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3023
Location: New Jersey
#19
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:30:29 AM
I could agree with that, and I'm sure they'll look at that rule again at the end of the year. The way the rule used to be last year was worse, though, and I'm happy they did something about it. Obviously, the rules official made the right call, and I'm glad they didn't drastically change the course of this tournament for something that I don't think was his fault at all. 
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#20
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:34:06 AM

DROC - How is the correct call?  Even the announcers on TV are saying he should have been penalized.  Azinger a former player said a penalty should have been had.  And it does drastically change the tournament...as he would have been putting for PAR from 15ft...rather than birdie (He missed)  Adam dropping a stroke would have been drastically changed this tournament.

quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#21
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:38:45 AM
The good news is, it doesn't seem 1 stroke is going to matter.  As nobody behind Scott is playing well (Besides Els...who was too far back to begin)
quote
DRocNJ
RSI Wagerline RSI Rating
send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
DRocNJ
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 3023
Location: New Jersey
#22
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:43:48 AM
QUOTE Originally Posted by KBrick84:

The good news is, it doesn't seem 1 stroke is going to matter.  As nobody behind Scott is playing well (Besides Els...who was too far back to begin)

Have Scott & Els to win. I'm happy either way. 
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#23
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:48:03 AM
Scott should hit iron off every tee after #11...and he'll coast to victory.
quote
KBrick84 send a private message View Space | Blog | Friends | Playbook |
KBrick84
Participation Meter
Hall of Fame
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 24431
Location: United States
#24
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:49:27 AM
I had Snedeker to win followng Round 2...but the poor guy just isn't accurate with his driver.  +3 today on the Par 5's today, both playing easy.  If he manages to play those even par, he'd have a shot.  Did the same garbage yesterday as well.
quote
lcpa3 send a private message View Space | Friends | Playbook |
lcpa3
Participation Meter
Veteran
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 1001
Location:
#25
Posted: 7/22/2012 11:54:06 AM

Woods needs to make a run.... this is getting ridiculous and boring... its incredible that every guy is choking

quote
Forum Index : Pro Golf : Messages Page 1 of 3  1 2 3  
You have entered the forum as a GUEST. 
You must login/register to post or reply.